News

Fri, 12/08/2017 - 14:00

 

Miguel A. Torres, fourth generation winemaker and president of Bodegas Torres, has called on members of the wine trade to help bring tourists back to Barcelona, Spain.


Fri, 11/24/2017 - 14:15

Just before the Hospices de Beaune wine auction on November 19th, the Burgundy Wine Council inaugurated a new designation for premium level Burgundy made exclusively from Pinot Noir or Chardonnay g


Mon, 10/30/2017 - 18:15


Mon, 10/30/2017 - 17:30

Constellation Brands, the world’s biggest wine producer and one of the world’s biggest alcohol companies, announced today that it has acquired a minority stake in Canop


Thu, 10/26/2017 - 01:00

Amazon Wine – the ‘Everything’ store’s third attempt to sell wines – is to to shutter at the end of this year. Despite Amazon’s size, reach and power, it has found itself entangled in the USA’s complex three-tier system.


Fri, 10/20/2017 - 14:45

The Australian wine industry is bouncing back, if a new export report is anything to go by. In the year ending 30 September 2017, wine export value grew 13% to A$2.44bn ($1.91bn), while volume grew 9% to 799m L.


Wed, 10/11/2017 - 16:30

 

 

It’s still too soon to know if the wildfires that scorched the California wine country at the beginning of the week devastated one of the most famous and most important wine regions in the world.


Thu, 10/05/2017 - 18:30

This year’s Bordeaux harvest has been challenging.


Wed, 10/04/2017 - 19:00


Wed, 09/06/2017 - 18:15

Vintage 2017 is taking place around Europe, including in Italy, where harvest began in Sicily during the last week of July.


Fri, 09/01/2017 - 15:00

The San Francisco Chronicle moves into wine tourism


Thu, 06/29/2017 - 17:30

The winners of the world’s biggest and most prestigious Riesling competition were announced today, in a ceremony at Meininger Verlag in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Ger


Advertisement